Contact Us

The Tennessee Valley Chapter’s meetings take place primarily in the Chattanooga, Tennessee area but we have field trips and events around North Georgia, Alabama as well as Tennessee.

We are an all-volunteer chapter and have no paid staff.  Please feel free to contact us by phone or email.



423-847-2012.  Please leave a message, and we will return your call.

Facebook Public Page – LIKE us

Facebook Group Page – JOIN the discussions

For questions about the Certificate in Native Plants program


2017 Board and Committee Chairs
President – Lisa Lemza
Vice-President – TBA
Secretary – Lyn Rutherford
Treasurer – Bill Moll
Member-at-Large – Richard Clements
Member-at-Large – Lena Hall
Member-at-Large – Kristina Shaneyfelt
Program Committee Chair – John Evans
Certificate in Native Plants Committee Co-Chairs – Lena Hall & Sally Wencel
Symposium 2017 Chair – Connie Giles
Public Information Committee Co-Chairs – Ann Brown & Lucy Scanlon
Membership Committee Co-Chairs – Nora Bernhardt & Marcia Stevens
Landscape Recognition Awards Committee Chair – Daniel Talley
Chattanooga Area Pollinator Partnership Co-Chairs – Kristina Shaneyfelt & Sally Wencel