Events

2017  

October 9                Saving an Old Growth Forest from
6:00pm                     the Vicious Grip of Invasive Plants with Eli Dickerson
.                                    green|spaces, 63 E. Main St., Chattanooga TN
.                                    FREE and open to the public    

November 4            Annual Meeting – Tennessee Valley Chapter
TBA                              Wild Ones Members Only

December 11           Holiday Social
TBA                              Wild Ones Members Only

Click HERE to view and download the complete list of 2017 programs and events.
Details about 2018 programs will be coming soon.

 

CNP Banner logo

 

 

Saturday, January 14, 2017
Native Plant Propagation: Seeds
Instructor: John Evans
ELECTIVE Class

Saturday, February 11, 2017
Native Plant Propagation: Cuttings and Divisions
Instructor: John Evans
ELECTIVE Class

Saturday, March 11, 2017
Ferns & Mosses
Instructor: Joey Shaw
ELECTIVE Class

Saturday, April 8, 2017
Rain Gardens and More
Instructor: Wyn Miller
ELECTIVE Class

Saturday, May 13, 2017
Native Edible & Medicinal Plants
Instructor: Holli Richey
ELECTIVE Class

Saturday, June 10, 2017
Native Summer Flora of Forests and Fields
Instructor: John Manion
ELECTIVE CLASS
This class is FULL

Saturday, July 15, 2017
Gardens for Birds & Butterflies

Instructor: Christine Bock Hunt
Elective CLASS

Saturday, September 9, 2017
Plant Form & Function – Part 1
Instructors: Richard Clements, Mary Priestley
CORE Class

Saturday, September 16, 2017
Native Plant Communities
Instructor: Jonathan Evans
This class will be held in Sewanee TN
CORE Class

Saturday, October 14, 2017
Plant Form & Function – Part 2
Instructors: Richard Clements, Mary Priestley
CORE Class

Saturday, November 11, 2017
Landscape Design
Instructor: Daniel Talley
ELECTIVE Class 

 

To view other native plant and natural landscaping programs in the community and the region, click HERE.